The Restaurant

JY’S is installed in the chic and design decor of the new hotel ‘L’Esquisse’ MGallery in Colmar.

Discover a dozen tables spread out in a large space, all enjoying a perfect view of the park. The comfortable armchairs, the uncluttered setting, the careful lighting and the notes of jazzy music immediately set the ideal atmosphere for the culinary demonstration by Jean-Yves Schillinger and his teams.

The Chef

Grandson of restaurateurs and son of a chef at the eponymous restaurant, “Jean Schillinger”, awarded two stars in the Michelin Guide, Jean-Yves is a chef with a career path studded with stars. After working in some of the finest French restaurants, the Chef flew to New York to create and own two establishments and to be inspired by a new culinary culture. The year 2004 marks the return to the roots for Jean-Yves and his family. With Kathia, his wife, they fell under the spell of a building along the Lauch, and decided to install JY’S for 18 years before moving to a new location in the Parc du Champ de Mars in October 2020.

The Kitchen

There is no prevarication with Jean-Yves Schillinger, the man has the reputation of a direct approach, of a frankness that has no use for complacency. But this sincerity is simply a response to a high level of demand on himself and his collaborators, an ambition to surpass oneself without concession, away from trends, only intended to offer the best.

The Map

The chef declines the fusion cuisine in his own way. Its menu is regularly enlivened with new and audacious creations and dishes revisited with modernity and relevance.  The Chef mixes perfumes and flavors from here and elsewhere. The announcement of a wonderful journey. 

Appellez par téléphone au 03 89 215 360,
ou réservez en quelques clics ci-dessous.

logo_jys_or

Restaurant
Gastronomique
**Michelin

logo_jys_simple_2

Guesthouse
de caractère
à Colmar

logo_jys_or

Restaurant
Bistronomique
à Colmar

Le Restaurant

JY’S est installé dans le décor chic et design du nouvel hôtel ‘L’Esquisse’ MGallery de Colmar. 

Découvrez une dizaine de tables réparties dans un large espace, toutes profitant d’un parfait panorama sur le parc. Les fauteuils confortables, la mise en place épurée, les éclairages soignés et les notes d’une musique jazzy installent immédiatement l’atmosphère idéale pour la démonstration culinaire de Jean-Yves Schillinger et ses équipes. 

Le Chef

Petit-fils de restaurateurs et fils d’un Chef au restaurant éponyme, « Jean Schillinger », distingué de deux étoiles au Guide Michelin, Jean-Yves est un Chef au parcours constellé d’étoiles. Après avoir fait ses armes auprès des plus belles maisons françaises, le Chef s’envole pour New-York pour y créer et posséder deux établissements et s’inspirer d’une nouvelle culture culinaire. L’année 2004 marque le retour aux sources pour Jean-Yves et sa famille. Avec Kathia, sa femme, ils tombent sous le charme d’une bâtisse longeant la Lauch, et décident d’y installer le JY’S pendant 18 belles années avant de déménager dans un nouvel écrin Parc du Champ de Mars en octobre 2020. 

Pas de faux-fuyant avec Jean-Yves Schillinger, l’homme a la réputation d’une approche directe, d’une franchise qui n’a que faire de la complaisance. Mais cette sincérité répond simplement à un haut niveau d’exigence envers lui-même comme ses collaborateurs, d’une ambition d’un dépassement de soi sans concession, à l’écart des tendances, uniquement destinée à offrir le meilleur. 

La Carte

Le chef décline la cuisine fusion à sa façon. Sa carte s’égaye régulièrement de nouvelles créations audacieuses et de plats revisités avec modernité et pertinence.  Le Chef mêle des parfums et saveurs d’ici et d’ailleurs. L’annonce d’un formidable voyage. 

Appellez par téléphone au 03 89 215 360,
ou réservez en quelques clics ci-dessous.

logo_jys_or

Restaurant
Gastronomique
**Michelin

logo_jys_simple_2

Guesthouse
de caractère
à Colmar

logo_jys_or

Restaurant
Bistronomique
à Colmar